Key Staff


The Twyford Trust is governed by a Board of Directors which is made up of Church of England representatives, the chairs of school governing bodies, elected staff representatives, elected parent representatives and the Executive Head Teacher. The Directors appoint people who are locally based to serve on the Local Governing Body for each School in the Trust.

The Ada Lovelace Governing Body met for the first time in December 2017 and is made up of local Church of England representatives, co-opted Governors, a Directors representative and the Executive and Associate Head Teachers. Elected staff representatives and elected parent representatives will be added in due course. Currently the Chair of the Local Governing Body is Mrs Emma Harniman, the Ealing Deanery Synod Governor.

Further information about the Governing Body can be found on the Governance page.

Back to the top

Safeguarding Team

Designated Safeguarding Lead - Mr Chris Wiggins

Deputy Designated Safeguarding Lead - Ms Kate Brewer

To see the details of the Safeguarding Team for 2020/21, please click here.

A link to the Child Protection Policy can be found on our Policy Page.

Back to the top

Dame Alice Hudson


Executive Head Teacher

Executive Head Teacher of Twyford CofE Academies Trust since 2012, having previously been Head Teacher at Twyford CofE High School since 2002. She joined Twyford in 2000 as Deputy Head Teacher then progressed to Acting Headteacher.

Prior to Twyford High School she was Deputy Head Teacher at Brentside High School, and previous to that she taught at Central Foundation Boys’ School in Islington and Maria Fidelis School in Euston. Alice was educated at Slough Girls’ High School, Leighton Park School and St Hilda’s Oxford where she read English.

Back to the top

​Keir Smith

Keir Smith

Head Teacher, Ada Lovelace CofE High School.

Graduated as a Geography teacher from the Institute of Education in 1995. First teaching post was at Cardinal Wiseman and was appointed as an Assistant Head Teacher at Twyford High School in 2000. He was Deputy Head at Twyford from 2003 and was awarded the NPQH Qualification in 2008, which led to his appointment as Associate Head Teacher at William Perkin CofE High School in 2013. He was appointed as Headteacher for Ada Lovelace CofE High School in September 2019.

Back to the top

Chris Wiggins

Deputy Head, Ada Lovelace CofE High School.

Graduated from the University of Worcester in 2005 and trained as a ICT and Computing teacher in 2006/7 with the University of Gloucestershire. More recently Chris completed an MA in Education Management at King’s College London. He joined Twyford Trust as an NQT in 2007 and has previously held roles of Head of Computing, Curriculum Coordinator and Assistant Headteacher for Key Stage 3 at Twyford CofE High School before being appointed Deputy Head for Ada Lovelace in 2019.

Back to the top

Jessica Adler

Head of Year 7, Ada Lovelace CofE High School.

Jessica graduated from the University of Cambridge with a degree in Social and Political Sciences. Upon finishing her university studies, she worked for five years as a presentation planner, researcher and producer at BBC World News. In 2016 she trained as an RE teacher through the School Direct scheme, based at William Perkin CofE High School where, on qualification, she obtained her first teaching post. Jessica gained a SENCO qualification in 2017 and has also been responsible for implementing the Ethics programme at Ada Lovelace CofE High School. She was appointed Head of Year 7 at Ada Lovelace from September 2020.

Back to the top

Back to the top

Other Key Staff

Other key staff involved in the running of the school will be:

Assistant Headteacher / Head of Staff Delivery & Development - Ms Kate Brewer

Assistant Headteacher / Head of Assessment & Curriculum Organisation - Mr Matthew Cowing

Assistant Headteacher / Twyford Trust SENCO - Mrs Jan Salter

Wider SLT / School SENCO - Mrs Josie Fuchs

Wider SLT - Head of RE and SMSC - Mrs Pia Dixon

Acting Head of Year 9 - Miss Sorcha Nelson

Head of Year 9 - Miss Hannah Marr

Head of Year 8 - Miss Grace Aldridge

Assistant Head of Year 7 - Mr Patrick Cahill

Head of English - Miss Jessica Bannister

Head of Maths - Mr Hugo Fell

Head of MFL - Ms Josephine Lyon

2ic Science - Mr Ethan Fahy

Head of Humanities - Miss Megan Bryant

Head of PE - Miss Amy Wells

Head of Art - Miss Katherine Sullivan

Head of Music - Ms Jasna Meyer

Trust Chaplain - Revd David Brammer

Trust Head of Data & Assessment - Mr Robert Massey

Trust Head of Specialist Music College - Mrs Felix McGonigal

Trust Head of Specialist Languages College - Miss Sharon Moody

Trust Head of Specialist Science - Miss Kiran Bharath

Administrative Staff

Trust Director of Finance and Operations - Mr Richard Lane

Trust HR Manager - Ms Zoe Ruck

Head Clerk to the Directors and Governing Bodies - Mrs Valerie Drake


To contact a member of staff please see our Contact Us page.

Back to the top

Back to the top

Term dates

Upcoming events

Latest news